ST GEORGE'S CHURCH OF ENGLAND SCHOOL GOVERNORS

April 2024

Name	Status	Term of Office Ends	Business & Pecuniary Interests	Governance roles in other educational institutions	Material interests arising from relationships between governors or relationships between governors & school staff.
Ms Emma Bray	Parent elected governor	12 June 2026	None	None	None
Mr Charles Byrom	Trust appointed governor	16 Dec 2025	Financial advisor	None	None
Mr Luke Collins	Trust appointed governor	21 May 2027	None	None	None
Mrs Ruth Conteh	Trust appointed governor	1 November 2027	None	Trustee at Living Temple Church	None
Mrs Hannah Day	Trust appointed governor	10 December 2027	Deputy Head at Cecil Road Primary School	None	None
Ms Sarah Evans	Staff elected governor	23 May 2025	None	None	None
Mrs Susan Glover	Trust appointed governor	5 July 2025	None	Governor at St. Botolph's CofE Primary School	None
Ms Claudia Jordan	Staff elected governor	20 March 2026	None	None	None
Mr Matthew Lillie	Head of School	n/a	None	None	None
Mr Manbir Mand	Trust appointed governor	5 Dec 2027	None	None	None
Mr Simon Murphy	Executive Headteacher	n/a	None	None	None

Mrs Lucy Norman	Trust appointed governor	20 March 2026	Employed by The Early Years and Childcare Service	None	None
Mrs Karen Plummer	Trust appointed governor	30 Nov 2027	None	None	Daughter in law employed as support staff at Saint George's Primary School
Mrs Elise Ramadan	Trust appointed governor	9 October 2027	NTP Tutor Morphise	None	None
Mr Alastair Thrush	Parent elected governor	1 Nov 2027	Lecturer for University of Kent	None	None
Mr Victor Twine	Trust appointed governor	18 Jan 2026	None	None	None
Dr Jawad Zadeh	Parent elected governor	12 June 2026	None	None	None

Previous Governors

Mr Richard Spackman	Parent elected governor	Term ended 20 March 2022	None	None	Employee at Horton Kirby Primary School
Mrs Elizabeth McLavy	Trust appointed governor	Resigned 14 October 2022	None	None	None
Mr Mick Butteriss	Parent elected governor	Resigned 19 May 2023	None	None	None
Mrs Sheila Oag	Trust appointed governor	Term ended 31 Aug 2023	None	Chair of Governors at Vigo Village School	None
Mrs L Tillman	Trust appointed co- opted governor	Resigned 18 Sept 2023	None	None	None
Rev'd Michael Payne	Trust appointed governor	Term ended 13 Dec 2023	None	Governor at Tymberwood Academy.	None
Rev'd Mark Edwards	Trust appointed governor	Resigned 24 April 2024	None	None	None