Term Dates

Term Dates for the 2019/20 Academic Year                              

Term One

Monday 2nd September 2019 – Thursday 17th October 2019

Term Two

Tuesday 29th October 2019 – Wednesday 18th December 2019

Staff Development Day – Wednesday 20th November 2019 (school closed for pupils)

Term Three

Monday 6th January 2020 – Friday 14th February 2020

Term Four

Monday 24th February 2020 – Wednesday 1st April 2020

Staff Development Day –Monday 24th February 2020 (school closed for pupils. Pupils will return for term four on Tuesday 25th February 2020)

Term Five

Thursday 16th April 2020 – Friday 22nd May 2020

Term Six

Monday 1st June 2020 –Friday  17th July 2020

Staff Development Day – Friday 26th June 2020 (school closed for pupils)

 

Key dates for your diaries: 

September

2nd

Year R home visits all week

Year 1 pupils first day of term until 3:10pm

9th

Year R children first day today.

Year R children in school until 12noon this week

10th

Year 1 workshop for parents 2:30pm– settling into year 1, non-negotiables, etc

16th

Year R children in school until 1:15pm this week

Year R first lunch with parents 12noon in the school hall

18th

Year R parent workshop 1:15pm

23rd

Year R children begin full-time this week until 3:10pm

Year R – Kent Messenger Photo 1:30pm

26th

Official Opening of the Primary 3:30pm – all invited

28th

Secondary Open Day

30th

Harvest Festival week

 

October

3rd

School Photographs for Years R and 1 – 9:00am

4th

Harvest Festival 9am

17th

Last day of term

 

November

29th

Term 2 begins

6th

Open morning for prospective year R parents 2020 – 9:15am and 10:30am

13th

Open morning for prospective year R parents 2020 – 9:15am and 10:30am

19th

Parents Evening until 7pm

20th

Staff Development Day – school closed for pupils

21st

Parents Evening until 5:30pm

   

 

December

11th

Christmas Performance 10:00am

12th

Christmas Performance 2:00pm

13th

Christmas lunch for children 12:00noon

16th

Christmas craft afternoon with parents and pre-schoolers 1:30pm

18th

Last day of term 2

 

Term Dates – Terms 3 and 4

January

6th

Start of term 3

20th

Badgers activity afternoon with parents 2pm

22nd

Hedgehogs activity afternoon with parents 2pm

27th

Phonics information evening for Badger parents 6pm

 

February

7th

Badgers class worship 9am

7th

SGA Quiz Night

14th

Last day of term 3

24th

Whole Trust Training day

25th

Start of term 4

 

March

2nd-6th

Book Week

3rd

Parent’s consultations 4-7pm

4th

Parent’s consultations 3.30-5.30pm

5th

World Book Day – children to dress up as a book character

20th

Mother’s Day afternoon tea party 2pm

27th

Easter Egg Hunt 3.15pm

SGA Bingo night

 

April

1st

Last day of term 4