Skip to content ↓


Saint George's Church of England School is directly overseen by a Local Governing Body that consists of Governors who are appointed by the Board of Trustees. 


Full Name Governor Type Term of Office
Chair: Rev'd Michael Payne Trust Appointed 03 December 2023
Vice Chair: Karen Plummer Trust Appointed 03 December 2023
Vice Chair: Lucy Norman Trust Appointed 21 March 2026
Executive Headteacher: Stephen Carey Ex Officio N/A
Head of School: Matthew Lillie Ex Officio N/A
Charles Byrom Trust Appointed 16 December 2025
Claudia Jordan Elected by School Staff 20 March 2026
Dr Jawad Zadeh Elected by Parents 06 July 2026
Emma Bray Elected by Parents 06 July 2026
Luke Collins Trust Appointed 22 May 2026
Rev'd Mark Edwards Trust Appointed 30 November 2025
Sarah Evans Elected by School Staff 23 May 2025
Susan Glover Trust Appointed 05 July 2025
Victor Twine Trust Appointed 18 January 2026

Governors Documentation



Aletheia Academies Trust Governance

For more information about how the Aletheia Academies Trust system of Governance operates including the Names of Trustees and Members and the Scheme of Delegation, please visit the Trust Governance website page here.

For more information about how Aletheia Academies Trust Finance operates including documentation such as The Annual Report, Annual Audited Accounts, and Trust Executive Pay, please visit the Trust Finance website page here.

Saint George's CofE School does not exceed the Executive Pay bracket.

Trust Governance Documentation